Community Partners 

The Banff Poet Laureate position was established in 2017.

Our partners include the Town of Banff, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, Banff Public Library, Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies, Banff Canmore Community Foundation, and the Banff Culture Collective.  

Ad Hoc Committee

The Banff Poet Laureate is supported by an ad hoc committee comprised of community members.

In 2022, the committee includes:

  • Kurt Bagnell
  • Ted Christensen
  • Lori Dowling
  • Elizabeth Sorochan
  • Sue Moleski
  • Kim Mayberry
  • Irene Poole

If you would like to volunteer for a specific event, project or be part of the committee in general, please contact any committee member.